Integrated Management System

The Company maintains an accredited Integrated Management System that fully complies with the requirements of international system standards of ISO 9001 (Quality Management System), ISO 14001 (Environmental Management System) and OHSAS 18001 (Occupational Health and Safety Management System). In the delivery of quality services to our customers, we are squarely committed to maintaining a high leavel of health and safety standard, and to prevent possible injury to and illness of concerned parties, including both our customers and our staff members. We strive to uphold a green and sustainable environment within our tunnel area, including the protection of surrounding environment, the prevention of possible pollution and the mitigation of possible environmental impacts arising from our operations. The Company is committed to providing sufficient resources for due implementation, maintenance and continuous improvement of our Integrated Management System.

ISO 9001 (Quality Management System) international system standard

We treasure feedback from our customers. Therefore, we adopt various means to collect your opinions:
 

  • User Service Reply Forms to collect comments from motorists using our recovery service
     
  • Conduct Customer Satisfaction Survey on a regular basis to ask for customers' views on our services
     
  • Set up a 24-hour service telephone hotline to listen to customers' enquiries and complaints
     
  • Communicate with customers in an interactive manner through Company's website on the internet
     
  • To reply within seven (7) working days upon receipt of user opinion
     
ISO 14001 (Environmental Management System) international system standard

Greenery at Administration Building

Greenery

Since 2014, more vegetation has been planted in the toll area, portal area and outside the Administration Building. Plants are specially selected with the characteristics of dryness resistant, small in size and long-flowering period.

Award at Eco Drive Competition

Energy saving

To implement energy saving, the Environmental Committee has established and would regularly review energy saving initiatives. We arrange seminars for staff from time to time and sponsor our staff to participate in competitions like “Eco Drive Competition” to enhance their awareness.

Ventilation fan

Air Quality inside Tunnel

The ventilation buildings situated at each end of Tai Lam Tunnel house 39 giant fans which pump fresh air into the tunnel and suck the polluted air out. The fans can handle up to 1,400 m3 of air per second, and are reversible in case of emergencies. They can also operate in extremely high temperatures (250°C) for up to an hour in case of fire.

 

The tunnel tubes are equipped with sensors to monitor visibility, carbon monoxide, nitrogen dioxide, air movement and temperature. Signals from these sensors are sent back to the computer system. The computer system controls and activates the fans to ensure that the air quality inside the tunnel reaches international standards.

OHSAS 18001 (Occupational Health and Safety Management System) international system standard

Operations staff have to undergo intensive and comprehensive classroom and on-the-job training on daily operation, vehicle recovery, safety and first aid. Refresher courses are arranged from time to time to ensure their professional first aid skills and knowledge are maintained at the highest level.

Regular drills are conducted both internally and in cooperation with government departments and transport companies. For example, fire drills are conducted with Fire Services Department and the Police Force at least twice a year to ensure staff are well familiarized with every emergency procedure.

fire drill 1

fire drill 2

綜合管理系統

公司維持一套國際認可的綜合管理系統,此系統符合ISO 9001 (品質管理), ISO 14001 (環境管理) 及OHSAS 18001 (安全管理)之國際認證標準。我們承諾在提供優質服務予顧客的同時,亦維持高度的安全及健康標準,以保障顧客及員工。我們亦須盡量減少因營運產生的污染,並減輕對環境的潛在傷害,以求隧道範圍的環境可持續發展。公司承諾提供充分資源以執行、維持及持續優化我們的綜合管理系統。

ISO 9001 (品質管理)國際認證標準

除了提供友善、有禮及高效率的服務,我們更重視客戶對我們的看法,因此採取了多項途徑搜集客戶的意見:
 

  • 利用服務覆函收集駕駛人士對使用我們車輛救援服務後的評價;
     
  • 定期進行問卷調查掌握客戶對我們服務的意見;
     
  • 設置24小時電話服務熱線聽取客戶查詢及投訴;
     
  • 透過公司在互聯網上的網頁以互動形式與客戶溝通。
     

在接獲客戶意見後,於 7 個工作天內作出回覆。

ISO 14001 (環境管理)國際認證標準

行政大樓綠化

加強環境綠化

於2014年起,在管制區範圍內,及收費廣場側之行政大樓外牆,特別加種了植物,而隧道入口處亦栽種了黃榕、山指甲及粉紅夾竹桃等。這些植物都是經過挑選的,有耐乾,花期長,體積小之特點,以配合環保綠化理念。

慳油駕駛比賽獲獎

節約能源

為實踐節約能源,公司之「環境保護委員會」制定並定期檢討節能措施,及不時舉辦講座,並鼓勵及贊助員工參加慳油駕駛比賽等,以提升員工之節能意識。

通風扇

良好空氣質素

大欖隧道兩端出入口各設置了一座通風大樓,內有三十九部巨型風扇,將新鮮空氣抽進隧道及將污濁空氣抽出。 整個系統每秒鐘最高可處理一千四百立方米的空氣,及可在緊急時反向處理,增加排煙的效能。在大火的情況下,它們亦可抵受高溫(攝氏二百五十度),持續運作達一小時。

 

隧道管道內設置監察儀器,監察能見度、二氧化氮及一氧化碳氣體濃度、空氣流動情況,以及溫度等。監察儀器會將資料送回電腦系統,以控制及啟動風扇,確保空氣質素達國際水平。

OHSAS 18001 (安全管理)國際認證標準

營運部員工須接受全面及深入的課堂及在職訓練,範圍包括日常營運、車輛救援、安全及急救知識。公司會不時安排進修課程,以確保他們的專業知識及技術維持於最高水平。

公司亦經常安排內部演習,及與政府部門或有關機構進行聯合演習。公司與消防處及警務處每年進行最少兩次大規模火警演習,確保員工熟習每一項應變程序。

火警演習1

火警演習2